Sunday services

We meet each Sunday at Kirkhill at 10.30am. We ask you to wear a mask in the building and to sanitise your hands on arrival. Please do not come if you have any Covid symptoms or have tested positive for Covid. We currently allow gentle singing. The room is well-ventilated and seats are socially-distanced.

We also broadcast our service on live YouTube. Please click the link below. If you sign into YouTube, please feel free to make yourself known in the chat box.

We also have audio recordings of all previous sermons, which can be downloaded in MP3 format

The link for the next week will be added the day before Sunday

This/last week’s Sunday’s Service

Sunday Morning Service 17th October

Previous Services

Sunday Morning Service 26th September

Sunday Morning Service 19th September

Sunday Morning Service 12th September

Sunday Service 5th September

Sunday Service 22nd August 2021

Sunday Service 15th August 2021

Sunday Service 8th August 2021

Sunday Service 1st August 2021

Sunday Service 25th July 2021

Sunday Service 18th July 2021 “The authority of Jesus to call us as his disciples” (Mark 1:14-20) : Simon Clarke

Sunday Service 11th July 2021 “Understand and follow Jesus” (Mark 1: 1-13) : Simon Clarke

Sunday Service 4th July 2021 “In which building does God meet his people?” (1 Corinthians 3: 1-17) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 27th June 2021
Order of Service

Sunday Service 20th June 2021 “What is so amazing about the Father’s love?” (Luke 15: 11-32) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 13th June 2021 “To eat you must eat of the living bread” (John 6:22-59) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 30th May 2021 – 2 Peter 2:1-11 : Neil Osborne
Order of Service

Sunday Service 23rd May 2021 – “What happens when the Holy Spirit Comes?” (Acts 2:14-42): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 16th May 2021 – “The Ascension of Jesus Christ” (Acts 1:1-12): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 9th May 2021 – “Follow me: lessons in Christian discipleship from Peter – Part 3” (John 21:1-25): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 2nd May 2021 – “Lost and Found” (Luke 15:1-10): Andrew Birch
Order of Service

Sunday Service 25th April 2021 – “Follow me : lessons in Christian discipleship from Peter – Part 2” (John 21:14-25): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 18th April 2021 – “Follow me : lessons in Christian discipleship from Peter – Part 1” : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 11th April 2021 – “What can we learn from ‘doubting Thomas?'” (John 20:19-31 : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 4th April 2021 – “Raised – According to the Scriptures” (Acts 2v22-41 & 1 Cor 15v1-109) : Ian Hilder
Order of Service

Sunday Service 28th Mar 2021 – “What sort of King is Jesus?” (John 12v12-19) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday Service 21st Mar 2021 – “Are you really a Christian?” (Acts 10 v 1-48) : Andrew Birch
Order of Service

Sunday 14th Mar 2021 – “What can we learn from Peter’s method of encouragement?” (1 Peter 1 v 1-2 and 5 v 12-14 : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 7th Mar 2021 – “Getting a handle on Christian suffering” (1 Peter 5 v 5-11) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 28th Feb 2021 – “What should I wear?” (1 Peter 5 v 5-11) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 21st Feb 2021 – “How church elders are to serve” (1 Peter 5 v 1-4) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 14th Feb 2021 – “Why, in the face of Christian suffering, are we commanded to rejoice?” (1 Peter 4 v 12-19) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 7th Feb 2021 – “ While spiritual hostilities continue, Glorify God by supporting one another through prayer and love” (1 Peter 4 v 7-11) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 31st Jan 2021 – “Underestimate neither the battle nor the victory” (1 Peter 4 v 1-6) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 24th Jan 2021 – “Be confident in the conquering Christ” (1 Peter 3 v 13 – 4 v 2) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 17th January 2021 – “Be a blessing and be blessed” (1 Peter 3 v 8-12) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 10th January 2021 – “Winsome wives and wooing husbands” (1 Peter 3 v 1-7) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 3rd January 2021 – “The LORD: my Helper, my Keeper” (Psalm 121) : Ian Hilder
Order of Service

Sunday 27th December – “The Jesus who appeared, appears and will appear again” (Hebrews 9 v 24-28) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Christmas Day – “Reactions to the birth” (Luke 2:1-20) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 20th December – Christmas Carol Service : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 13th December – “How to face unjust suffering” (1 Peter 2 v 18– 25) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 6th December – “What are you to make of government?” (1 Peter 2 v 11– 17) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 29th November – “Don’t underestimate the situation!” (1 Peter 2 v 11– 17) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 22nd November – “Grand designs: the house of praise that God is building” (Peter 2 v 4 – 10) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 15th November – “How the Christian life starts and then grows” (Peter 1 v 22 – 2 v 3) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 8th November – “Remember Jesus Christ” (2 Timothy Chapter 2 vs 1-14) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 1st November – “Two incentives to Godly living.” (1 Peter 1:13-16): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 25th October – “Be prepared. Be hopeful. Be holy.” (1 Peter 1:13-16): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 18th October – “Harvest’s Key Ingredient” (1 Corinthians 3 v 1-17) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 11th October – “Why Isaiah and the angels long to be in your shoes” (1 Peter 1:3-12): Simon Clarke 
Order of Service

Sunday 4th October – “Trials – the strange friend of faith” (1 Peter 1:1-9): Simon Clarke 
Order of Service

Sunday 27th September – “You’ve a glorious inheritance” (1 Peter 1:1-9): Simon Clarke 
Order of Service

Sunday 20th September – “The world’s most privileged people” (1 Peter 1:1-9): Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 13th September – “Three graves that speak.” (Judges 2 : 6-13) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 6th September – “A Time to Recommit.” (Joshua 24:1 – 28) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 30th August – “Blessed by God, the Three-in-One” (Numbers 6v22-27, 2 Corinthians 13v1-14) : Ian Hilder
Order of Service

Sunday 23rd August – “A dying man’s farewell plea: stay alert!” (Joshua 23:1-16) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 16th August – “‘Much ado about something!” (Joshua 22:9-34) : Simon Clarke
Order of Service

Sunday 9th August – “The Bridegroom and the Bride (Ephesians 5:22-32) : Ian Hilder
Order of service

Sunday 2nd August – ‘The love that gives birth to heartfelt obedience.’ (Joshua 22:1-9) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 26th July – Trust God to give everything that he promises (Joshua 21:1-8, 41-45) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 19th July – The world’s wisdom turned on its head (Luke 6:17-49) : Ian Hilder
Order of service

Sunday 12th July – What you need to know about Jesus of Nazareth (Matthew 1:18-25) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 5th July – A refuge for the innocent and a refuge for the guilty (Joshua 20:1-9) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 28th June –  Who needs Angels? (Hebrews 1:1–2:4) : Ian Hilder
Order of service

Sunday 21st June – The Father’s shocking welcome (Luke 15:11-32) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 14th June – How to regain your grip! (Joshua 18 & 19) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 7th June –  Jesus Christ – the Saviour we need. (Hebrews 1 v 1-4) : Ian Hilder
Order of service

Sunday 31st May –  When the Holy Spirit comes. (Acts 2 v 22-42) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 24th May –  How to make the Best of the Times (Joshua 16 & 17) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 17th May – God has Spoken (Hebrews 1:1-4) :  Ian Hilder
Order of service

Sunday 10th May – The Greatest Victory (1 Cor 15:50-58) : Simon Clarke
Order of service

Sunday 3rd May – What does a Wholehearted Faith Look Like ? (Joshua 14:6-15) : Simon Clarke
Order of service